General Thoughts to Share I May Have Prostate Cancer and I’m Scared

General Thoughts to Share I May Have Prostate Cancer and I’m Scared

tanuki-san

Registrant
Hey Brothers,

While on vacation (yesterday), I had blood in my urine. This has never happened before.

I went into the walk-in clinic last night and they did a urine test and confirmed that I have a UTI.

They have started me on an antibiotic.

I just looked this up and this could be a symptom of prostate cancer and I’m scared.

I am heading back home from today and will get a PSA test scheduled ASAP.

I’m scared brothers. I don’t want to tell my wife this and worry her, until I know for sure or not.

I understand your fear. God willing it is just a UTI. It could also be a kidney stone. I am not a doctor, but I always have blood in my urine, this has been the case since in my 20's- normal for me- a harmless kidney issue Not all kidney stones cause pain, some are smaller and pass w/o much notice, but they do cause irritation and the bleeding. Since they did a urine analysis and determined you have a UTI, that is most likely the sole cause of the blood in your urine. UTI's are not normally a symptom of prostate cancer. Take care.

🫂 🫂 🫂 🫂 🫂 🫂

I'm really sorry to hear that brother, i understand how frightening this must be for you. It's best to wait for the results before jumping to conclusions. It's just going to stress you even more.

It's okay to confide in your wife for support, but do what feels right for you. Take care of yourself, and i hope everything turns out well. ♡