Welcome to a new forum

Welcome to a new forum

BT

Registrant
As the saying goes be careful what you ask for!

I have been wanting to add a forum that will focus on healthy living. As survivors we have all done our share, and still do, of unhealthy things to help us cope and deal with life.

Somewhere along the way we often decide to do some things different. And often the things that seem to work for others don't quite fit us.

I hope this forum develops into something positive that will provide information, encouragement, friendship, and most importantly some fun times.

While I do have my own ideas, this is wide open. Everything from nutrition to exersize to yoga to meditation to which shoes are best for flat feet is welcome.

And finally, I am brand new to the moderator business. DWF, whom I imagine most of you know will be here as well, but be patient with me if I do something amazingly wrong...

So have some fun, and lets make all our lives better.

Brent.

Ooops, need to start a new topic instead of posting on yours, sorry.

I'm glad to have this new forum on Health and Wellbeing. And glad to have BT join the Mod squad too! He does wonders on the BoD, so we can expect miracles here too!

No pressure, Brent, no pressure at all.

But seriously....

I am looking at this forum as a place to come and share solutions and answers. And a place to come with questions about how others have made progress in their attempts to recover from the effects of sexual abuse.

I guess the thought that stays with me so much is how important my actions can be. Thinking, and reflecting and meditating and contemplating and analyzing....those are my fortes.

But sometimes a simple walk after work, as mentioned above can clear the cobwebs and provide more insight that hours of pondering.

So I guess I like to think of this as the ACTION place; where we can come and find out how we can act our way into health and wellbeing.