this is my story

this is my story

Hello everyone,
I want/need to tell my story to you. Please, all I ask is that you listen, I know that this will be long, but I have never done something like this before. Please.
I'm from Lima, Peru, a small country in South America. Writing in English has always been very difficult for me so I apologize now if I don't express myself correctly.
In my country, my family and I were very poor, more so than the majority of the people there. My mom, brother and my two sisters, we all lived in a small room, about 7 by 10 feet. I'm the youngest and when I think about my mom, all I remember is how much I loved and hated her. My mom was a terrible alcoholic who slept around with various men. Because she was so out of control, leaving for days sometimes, all of us became victims to some sort of abuse.
I still remember when I was about four, my oldest brother tried to commit suicide by slashing both his wrists several times. I remember my mother screaming, the neighbors running all crazy, and all the blood all over the floor. Why did he do it? I don't know? We NEVER talk about it, but he has the scars.
When I was about five, my oldest sister who was 12 at the time became pregnant from her abuser. She had the baby and I still remember how much I adored him as a child, he was like a little brother to me. My sister ran away a year later and it was twenty years before she ever saw her son again. Makes me very sad. I know a lot already probably doesn't make sense, but it's too much to explain.
When my oldest sister left, that's when my world really started to crumble. You see, she use take care of me, I was her baby brother and I adored her. (now I'm crying) She use to change me, clean me, feed me. She did all the cleaning, cooking in the house. She was like a mother to me and I adored her. My mom never appreciated her, and use to beat her real bad, that's why I hated her so much. How could she have been so cruel ?