Telling My Story

Status
Not open for further replies.
Telling My Story

Mondell

Registrant
Hello Everyone! I have been visiting the male survivor website for a few years. It has started the healing process for me over time. I thought I was good with dealing with the abuse until last year. Last year my oldest son turned 7 years old. I looked at him one day and I like a flood all the memories of being sexually abuse hit me. I went into a dark space. My first encounter with being sexually abuse occurred with my friends older brother. It must have happen around the age of 6. The abuse didn't go very far accept for being kissed on the neck is all I can recall. The traumatizing abuse occurred starting at the age of 7 with my first cousin. He was a few years older than me. I looked up to him and I always wanted to play the drums like him. I lived with my maternal grandparents while my mom was in college. I would visit my paternal grandmother on some weekends or during the summer since she lived in a town 7 miles away. When I visited my paternal grandmother I would go visit my cousin who lived in a house in front of my paternal grandmother. While at my cousin house we would go upstairs to play on his drum set. One particular day while I was "trying" to play the drums he came behind me with an erect penis and pressed himself against me. I didn't know what to think or do. I was afraid to say anything because I thought we would get in trouble and get a spanking. He put his hands on my shoulder and begin move his erect penis on my back. I tried to push him away but he was much stronger than me. He threw me to the floor and laid on top of me with his erect penis. He begin movements as if he was having intercourse. We both had our clothes on so there was no body to body contact. He preceded to take his penis out of his pants and grabbed my hand to touch his penis. I assume his parents heard some noise and yelled what are you all doing up there. I didn't know what to say or do a