Step Towards Therapy and Wife

Status
Not open for further replies.
As most know, I'm new here. I just came recently. I jumped right in and started posting even though I'm not really accustomed to forum etiquette or sharing my thoughts with other people in this kind of setting.

I'm a married and a doctor. I was recently raped by 3 men at my place of work just 7 weeks ago. It happened on MLK Day '21 and it was in the middle of the night. Ever since that happened I refused to allow the hospital to know, my boss, and the police also. Look, I don't know about anyone else. But I was too ashamed to tell anyone. I didn't want anyone to see me. My wife saw me when I came home that morning. I was grateful that my children had just left for school. I have 4 kids still at home and 2 away at university. I would've been so ashamed if any of my kids had seen me. I don't underestimate my wife. She's a smart woman. She screamed when she saw me. She's a psychiatrist. She knew what happened and tried to convince me to go to the hospital. I didn't tell her that I had been raped. She just knew. I did not tell my wife the details of the story I share with you all here on this forum. She knew not to press me.

My father knew because I had locked myself in the bathroom, suturing myself on my eyebrow and on all the bites on my skin. I had thrown my clothes in the trash and showered for about an hour. My wife called him and told him that she thought I had been raped. I didn't even know he was there. She saw my clothes. She saw I peed myself. I had blood coming out of me where they raped me brutally and blood dripping off my arms and fingers from the bite marks. When I came out the shower into my room my father demanded I take my pants right back off so he could examine me. I argued with him for about 10 minutes...but he convinced me to do what he said. He basically doctored me because I refused to go to the hospital.