My story

Status
Not open for further replies.

Fear Is a Liar

Registrant
Hello, I am new to Male Survivor. I have struggled with my past for 30 years. I'm 37 now. I would like to share my story in the hopes of gaining some insight from other survivors. So far, I have only told my story to five people--my wife, my best friend, his wife, and one other couple who is close to me. Here goes: When I was 7 years old, I was invited to a sleepover. There were two other boys there--none of us were related. These two boys weren't teenagers or adults. They were slightly older than me, but still peers. Around bedtime, I remember going to the bathroom, and returning to the bedroom where I would be sleeping. When I got to the doorway, the other two boys were lying in bed together and they asked me if I wanted to have sex. I remember the emotion like it was yesterday. I felt distressed, but I didn't understand what was happening. I said, "What's that?" They said, "We'll show you." I said, "No, I think I should ask a grown up if it's ok." One of the boys--I don't remember which, said, "No, don't do that." Then I realized that the parents who lived there had already gone to bed for the night. I didn't know what to do, and I felt trapped. There was nowhere else to go, and I thought that I would get in trouble if I woke up the adults. It wasn't physical force, but at the time, the peer pressure felt very strong. I didn't know what to do, so I learned what sex is. Even though none of us were mature enough to experience an orgasm, that was the only missing element. After everything was over, I felt so horrible. I wanted to tell someone, but I literally could not bring myself to verbalize what had just happened. A few months later, I was visiting my grandparents. They lived in a house in the country, and my great grandmother lived in a trailer next door. At bedtime, me and my cousins were supposed to sleep in great grandma's trailer, and my parents and grandparents were going to sleep i