IN RRTP FOR PTSD **NEED ADVICE**

IN RRTP FOR PTSD **NEED ADVICE**

grayONE

Registrant
Well my story is already up for those who need that information. I came to RRTP to get a handle on my life and symptoms. Its not going well though. Even though Im a combat veteran Im finding myself being single out by other vets and staff. These guys have no idea about my life but must have enough info to passive aggressively take shots at me. Its fucking up my whole vibe, dealing with these 2 issues in my life. What other options do I have? ST wasnt in military, I dont see the purpose of continuing this program if the group has it out for me? Please quick advice this is an active issue.

I lived in residential type of life change counseling and coaching back when I was 17. It was a very difficult situation and I was scapegoated by 1 guy, a year older. I was put through a day of hell, and given undeserved punishment, before they finally realized their error. I was not given an apology, nor made to feel justified that I was indignant and against their actions against me the whole time. So, if you have complaints about RRTP, I think I understand. The other guys were in it to have a scapegoat, to distract their incidences of breaking rules. I finally suffered that one time, but the kind of counseling back in 1978-79 they would scream in our face if we were not satisfactory replying to the group. It was some kind of MAN-up group aggression therapy? I don't know, it was bullshit. We were meant to be broken down, to find some flaw of our personality and be corrected by force? I never got it and resented it all my life.