I Stay so Angry all the Time but Never Show IT

I Stay so Angry all the Time but Never Show IT
Hello Community,

One of the biggest issues that I deal with is that I constantly stay angry, almost to the point of enraged but I never show it. I have a job with quite a bit of responsibility piled up on me and can't be exploding on people at work over it. Plus, it goes against my very nature, one would not think if they looked at my record with me volunteering for the Special Forces I was a peace loving guy. The main reason I did that when I graduated from college is because I have a hard time telling people no, and especially then I did. I am by nature at my baseline very gentle and easygoing. This underlying anger I carry with me everywhere, is like some kind of proverbial ball and chain that I just can't seem to get rid of. My Psychiatric team is working on it, it is my hope in time I can let some of this go and just be me. I cannot say now that there are some individuals that I may not always hate, considering all they took from me, over all that time. I hope not, don't want to live the rest of my life full of hatred and anger. Perhaps, the dynamic duo, and sheer fury of psychoanalytic power I had to wait over a year just to get their schedule will be able to help eventually. It is just very frustrating to have lived all this time in this fashion, and I don't believe it has to be that way. I just don't know how to get where I want to as of yet. I have a PhD level education and a very logical mind, but you cannot think yourself out of something like this, I have tried.

Respectfully.
jperky010101

Hello Community,